Congratulations To ARGO And WRECK-IT RALPH On Winning Producers Guild Awards

Congratulations To ARGO And WRECK-IT RALPH On Winning Producers Guild Awards

rama   January 26, 2013  
0.0 (0)
116   0   0   0   0   0


ARGO won Golden Globes for Best Picture and now, it has also won the Darryl F. Zanuck outstanding producer of motion picture of the year at Producers Guild Award, which goes to the film's producers Ben Affleck, George Clooney and Grant Heslov... These wins definitely compensate for the fact that for some odd reason Affleck got snubbed by the Oscars, this also means that ARGO may have a better chance at winning Best Picture at the Oscars next month compared to Lincoln and Zero Dark Thirty. It all comes down to between those three, man! Meanwhile, SEARCHING FOR SUGAR MAN won for Best Documentary, and my favorite animated movie last year, WRECK-IT RALPH won for Best Animated feature, which means that even though it lost to BRAVE at the Golden Globes, it may win the ultimate prize at the Oscars next month, keep your fingers crossed. Another one of my favorites, MODERN FAMILY won for TV episodic comedy HOMELAND won for episodic drama and GAME CHANGE won The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television (movies of the week and mini-series) and THE COLBERT REPORT won The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television And Producers Guild Award's lifetime achievement goes to J.J. Abrams. Harvey and Bob Weinstein received milestone award and Russell Simmons received The Visionary The Visionary Award for Work of Uplifting Quality or Vision.

Tags: ,

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.